h1

The Dream..

April 17, 2007

I don’t claim to be Stargate’s No.1 fan.. I don’t claim to be the ultimate Stargate Geek..  But I know.. I love Stargate, and I seem to be the only one in these here parts with remotely any passion for it..

I’m sure there might be other fans out there.. if there are.. please.. leave a note, I’d love to hang with you at some disgustingly expensive coffee-pushing place and discuss favourite episodes, and debate whether Sheppard or Mitchell is the better C.O, or how they should have let Carter step in after O’Neill’s departure.. and please.. why they keep killing off the best medical staff in Sci-Fi history..

But I digress.. I’m here to talk about a dream..

Last night, after watching half of Season 7 in my pride and joy O’Neill replica “U.S Air Force” shirt.. I drifted off to la-la land, and dreamt I was going through the Gate.. it was the most amazing dream ever.. and it definitely ranks over the one where I was walking down the aisle to marry Hayden Christensen, but went on my honeymoon with Michael Shanks..

I don’t remember much of the details.. but I know that the dream has inspired something in me.. I want to go to a Stargate Convention.. I’ve been watching badly filmed Youtube Vids taken by other convention goers and interviews of the stars.. and I soo wanna go.. It ranks in the top 5 of the list of things to do before I die.. (In case you were wondering, the top would be to have Jake Gyllenhaal’s baby, but in lieu of that, I’d settle for riding every single rollercoaster in the world, once..)

I want to go to a Stargate Convention, mingle among my geek-kind.. and have the possibility of meeting Michael *sigh* Shanks.. that would make my year..

So now, I’m inspired and I’m on a mission.. I’m gonna get a video camera, and chronicle this amazing journey on YouTube.. I don’t know how I’m gonna get there.. or if I make it.. but I gotta try.. Dammit..and even if I humiliate myself in the process.. I am realising a dream..  I’m aiming for the November Conventions in Seacaucus or in Chicago.. (Chicago would be ideal, cos it’s on my birthday!)

Michael Shanks and Steve Bacic.. here I come…

Exit Music: Queen – Don’t Stop Me Now..

Leave a Reply

