h1

Do I workout funny? :.

May 28, 2007

The gym was surprisingly quiet today, for a Monday.. The past few weeks have been nothing short of chaotic because of the launching of ‘Body this’ and ‘Body that’.. I just don’t do well in classes.. Give me free weights anyday..

As usual, I was the only girl working out in the free weights area. *sigh* It is so weird not having Ian there.. and plus.. I feel like my workout kinda sucked.. I don’t know whether it’s because I’m not pushing myself hard enough, or it was just a bad day..

It was definitely a weird day for sure.. I mean.. usually I don’t get a second glance from the guys.. I’m not being perasaan here, honestly.. today, two guys were giving me funny looks..

The first time was when I was doing box jumps in the fitness room… I still suck at them so every 10+ reps, I get so winded, I have to stop and take a breather..  Just as I was in the middle of my set.. a guy walked in.. I thought that maybe he was looking for someone.. and would go away, but he actually stayed for a bit and watched me.. Creepy much. I couldn’t help but think.. ” Damn, and I had to use the pants which make my butt look extra big today..”

The second time was when I was doing shoulder press in front of the mirror in the free weights area.. My right elbow clicks when it starts getting fatigued.. so I don’t know whether it was that or my crappy form which made the guy there doing seated shoulder press laugh. Yeesh. It’s just not my day.

Chun was at the gym today.. he was giving a little advice about supplements, and recommended that I take creatine.. I’m not too sure.. because I’ve read that it makes you bloated.. it’s bad enough being a woman and feeling bloated when Auntie Flo’s about to hit town, but do I really wanna feel the bloat all the time? Must ask Ian when he gets back..

Leave a Reply

