h1

The Long Week :.

June 18, 2007

In case you’ve been wondering why I’ve been MIA this past week, it’s because the school holidays are here, and we’ve been running activities for kids..

It was a harrowing 5 days, let me tell you.. i don’t think I would have made it if it hadn’t been for Green and Bubu..

I feel like I’ve aged quite a bit in these last few days..

But by the same token, I feel like I’ve done a lot for my kids.. I am really proud.. because they seem to have taken awy good experiences from this.. despite all the threats of fuzzy noses, blue feet, and getting on the naughty list…

I have a job that I love.. even though I complain about it a lot.. and it is hard work, and I get little or no reward for it.. But like any Teacher that truly loves their job, and really believes in what they’re doing.. The satisfaction of watching these kids spread their wings and fly is amazing.. What feels even better, is that when they come back to you as a trusted friend and confidante.. I wanna be that person.. I may be bad guy most of the time, someone has to be.. But one day I hope they will discover that under that ‘Oscar The Grouch’ exterior, I want so much for them, more than I can ever dream for myself..

Leave a Reply

