h1

Gone, going, gone :.

August 5, 2007

So I’m in Singapore overnight on my way to the Big Apple. Yup. D-Day. The Reckoning.

I sound so downright down because I am scared and nervous about my work. I’ve worked so hard on everything, and I worry that it will all not go right, and I will make a fool of myself on an International Stage in front of thousands of educators, and most importantly, my mom.

*sigh*

Oh well, time to face the music. I knew this time last year that I would be doing this. Yet, why does it seem so hard.

I’m afraid because there are educators from around the world attending this institute and if I fail, I will be crashing a burning in front of my mom’s peers.

I don’t want to be negative about it.. But there are thing flip flopping at the bottom of my belly. And it’s driving me nuts.

Oh well..

Meanwhile, other things going on in my world:

I had dinner with Ian and Pia Thursday night at Charcoal. It was delightful. I really enjoyed myself… Still sad that they’re leaving, but Ian had some great things to say to me, and it’s made me determined to carry on. I’m thinking about actually visiting them in Manila soon. Very soon.

I finally got my hair done Friday. I feel so relieved. Alice cut my hair in this cute short cut. I’m happy. I just can’t wait to jump in the shower though. The 48 hour post-straightening is one of the most trying times. But for 5 hours work, I get 5 months stress-free hair, and that my friend, is worth every penny.

My Sanyo Xacti Waterproof camera has arrived and it is gor-jus. I’m having so much fun with it.. but it’s a little complicated to operate. Still learning the ropes. Silly me, I forgot to bring the manual along… So I’m just learning as I go. Oh well… Expect to see some of my creations on youtube soon.

Right… time for bed.. 19 hour flight tomorrow beckons.

Hate me now.. You know you want to..

Leave a Reply

