h1

New York Diary : Stepping out in New Yawk :.

August 6, 2007

We arrived in Newark yesterday at around 5pm in the afternoon, but thanks to the weekend traffic, we arrived in the city around 7pm.

It’s been less than a day, and already I’m noticing changes in my accent. I’m tawking fasta, and droppin’ the ends of my sentences.  I’ve called Jersey, Joi-sey, and I got into a street altercation already, yelling at someone who nearly ran me over and stepped on my new shoes. Yes, I bought two pairs of shoes already, so any of yous wanna challenge my title for ‘Queen of Shoppin’, do yas, DO YAS?

I so love New Yawk.

We had dinner in ‘Red Lobster’ Times Square last night. Lord, I love their Cheddar Cheese Biscuits. I could make a meal out of them on their own. I just LOVE! them.. Dinner was nice, lobster tail and crab claws, and some coconut shrimp. I have a feeling I’m going to be gaining quite a bit while I’m here.

Right, today’s the start of the Institute, and I’m excited. And scared. And mostly excited. I can’t wait to wear my new shoes. I bought a pair of leopard print flats, and they are so damn cute.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention the most important thing. The Hawt guys. THE HAWT GUYS!

I’m in heaven.. let’s face it.. I like Mat Sallehs, and now I’m surrounded by them.. hehehe..  I’m gonna have whiplash. Hehehe.. Oh yeah! HEAVEN.

2 comments

  1. “You’re so wise. You’re like a miniature Buddha, covered in hair.” – Anchorman

    http://www.coaks.wordpress.com


  2. Knock’em dead at the institute! You know you will:) You sound like you’re having so much fun, it won’t be able to help but flow over into your presentation. And everyone who listens will feel a glimmer of that fun, excited energy you bring to them.



Leave a Reply

