h1

Fracture & Waitress :.

August 9, 2007

The one good thing about a 19 hour flight, you get to catch up on all the recent movies that you’re missed out or are just playing back home. Especially if you’re on Singapore Airlines.

I watched ‘Waitress’ with Keri Russell and Nathan Fillion, (Captain Tight-pants!!!). My choice of the summer feel good film. I am more in love with Nathan Fillion than ever! I love the storyline, and the choices of actors (besides Mr. Fillion) are brilliant. It’s touching, funny, and sad, but also incredibly uplifting. I don’t want to give too much of the plot away, but it’s about a ‘Waitress’ who wants to run away from her husband, but gets pregnant. She gets courage by writing letters to her unborn baby.

I’ve been dying to see ‘Fracture’ because I wanted to see more of Ryan Gosling to justify his casting in ‘The Lovely Bones’ as Susie Salmon’s dad. It’s one of those twisted thrillers, and though the suspense killed me, it didn’t put me off. Gosling was up against acting legend Anthony Hopkins, and he really held his own. I’m quite confident now with the choice in his casting in ‘The Lovely Bones’ and it’s one movie I’m really looking forward to see in the future.

As for Fracture.. if you like twists and turns and watching characters pull off complicated facades.. This one is for you.

Leave a Reply

