h1

Home Again :.

August 15, 2007

Though I’m happy to be home, it is twinged with sadness. The great summer romance(s) are over, and it’s back to the grind. I don’t have much to look forward to for the rest of the year.. Just count the days to my next great adventure.

The heart yearns for what it cannot have, but it smiles with the memory of the last day in the city I love.. a motorcycle ride, loving kisses, a sincere promise..  I can rest my head on my pillows tonight and dream sweetly of things just past.

It’s so crazy to think that half a world away, in a time zone 12 hours behind mine, there is someone who is dreaming of me, as I’m thinking of him. Life is sometimes a cruel creature with it’s twists and turns, but can also be very wise. I’m just trying to make sense of all of this right now.

Well, there’s not much for a girl to say right now. There are some things she should keep to herself, some she will share with friends, and the special things she shares with only one other person.

For now, I’m just going to unpack, enjoy looking at the things I’ve bought over the past few days.. Especially the 6 Seasons of Stargate SG-1 I couldn’t resist buying from Virgin Megastore.. HEHEHEHE! I was only going to buy Season 9 and 10, but when I saw that they were on sale.. and it was the Thin-Paks.. what was a girl to do, except.. buy, Buy, BUY!

I’ll just end it here for now. My friends, you know how to get in touch with me if you want to. Laters.

Leave a Reply

