h1

Sometimes Disney makes sense :.

September 4, 2007

” What would I give if I could live out of these waters?
What would I pay to spend a day warm on the sand?
Bet’cha on land they understand
That they don’t reprimand their daughters
Bright young women sick of swimmin’
Ready to stand

[….] When’s it my turn?
Wouldn’t I love, love to explore that shore up above?
Out of the sea
Wish I could be
Part of that world ”

Part Of Your World – The Little Mermaid

” I’ll be there someday,
I can go the distance
I will find my way
if I can be strong
I know ev’ry mile
Will be worth my while
When I go the distance,
I’ll be right where I’m belong

Down an unknown road
to embrace my fate
Though that road may wander,
it will lead me to you
And a thousand years
would be worth the wait
It may take a lifetime
but somehow I’ll see it through

And I won’t look back,
I can go the distance
And I’ll stay on track,
No, I won’t accept defeat..”

Go the Distance – Hercules

Leave a Reply

