Archive for September 22nd, 2007

h1

1 of 750 :.

September 22, 2007

I think y’all know by now, I’m a Browncoat. A very proud one. And I like to collect stuff associated with Firefly/Serenity. A few months ago, I ordered one of the Limited Edition run of Serenity Blueprints, and I had been patiently waiting for the little yellow card that meant that I could go to the post office, and collect my precious. The months came and went, and I was sad.. because I was afraid they had gotten lost in the mail. The Post Office hadn’t let me down yet, and I was hoping they wouldn’t let me down this time either.

And they didn’t.. because I got a pink card in the mail today.. you know the ones that say 2nd Reminder, and I didn’t remember receiving the first card.. But I didn’t dare hope..

But when I saw the long poster tube coming towards me, I just hella excited.. Like little girl in a candy shop excited. I nearly squee-ed in front of the entire post office.

If you’re wondering what the big deal is, it’s this:

Serenity blueprints (click to embiggen)

It’s detailed blueprints of ‘Serenity’, signed by the creators, Geoffrey Mandel (Serenity graphic designer) and Tim Earls (Serenity set designer). Everything you would ever want to know about the beloved Firefly class ship.. and mighty useful, if you ever wanted to build a ship.. hehe.. Were I a rich girl, I would totally build a full size replica treehouse (or “treeship”) for me.. er, my kids to run around in.. Nah! Who needs kids.. just me, Me, ME!

There were 750 pieces in the limited edition, and I have one of them.. Which is really damn shiny.

My next pet purchase is going to be a set of Ship’s Papers.. you know.. in case I ever build that replica size ship, and some purplebellies from the Alliance decide to give me hassle..  For now I can only drool from afar.. Click here to check out the gallery..

No power in the ‘Verse can stop me!