h1

I should have my head examined :.

October 19, 2007

So me and my friends reached the end of our journey, and made the wish that many people were counting on.. and we turned Bandar Seri Begawan into a city…

Seriously folks, last night I dreamed I went on a perilous journey to turn the Capital into a ‘real city’..  And the end result wasn’t too bad you know.. as we were flying over it, magic carpet style.. It took in all the major buildings and geographic points in Brunei, and combined it into a supercity..

I’m still a little flaky and sleepy this morning.. I didn’t get to finish that city tour.. maybe if I go back to sleep, I’ll get to continue it.

3 comments

  1. The above reminded me of Abarat. If you haven’t read it, you should. (Clive Barker, I absolutely love his work)


  2. Seriously, if you haven’t, Barker. He’s amazing. Weaveworld, The Great and Secret Show, Imajica, Galilee, Everville, the Abarat books, all amazing. Coldheart Canyon, and his traditional horror stuff not so much for me.


  3. Right, the next time I get near a decent bookstore.. (which will be when I next fly out of here) I’ll give them a looksee.. I’m in need of some decent reading material anyway.. my brain’s gathering dust from non-usage.



Leave a Reply

