Archive for May 9th, 2007

h1

My Browncoat thrill :.

May 9, 2007

I met up with the Zippy yesterday.. it was meant to be a moaning session, but she ended up telling me about the International Aerospace Adventure Exhibition in Malaysia.. My eyes nearly popped out of their sockets. Yeah, I’m a space geek.. Since I was little, it has been a dream of mine to either go into or explore space.. that’s why I love the The Gate, The Trek, The War and Firefly.. there is something so cool about going into the Big Black and finding either new life or just discovering stuff beyond our star system.. or even in our wildest dreams..

I was lucky enough to visit the Kennedy Space Centre when I was younger, and it explains why I am addicted to ‘Astronaut Ice Cream’ (you get a packet of that thing near me, I guarantee, you won’t get a piece, I LOVE IT!), I was totally fascinated by everything there.. so to have an International Aerospace Exhibition in South East Asia.. I SO WANNA GO!

There’s Shuttle Flight Simulator, a Lunar Landing Simulator, the multi-axis trainer (you know one of those things that you spin around in all directions, THOSE ARE FREAKING AWESOME!), and a 1/6 gravity chair.. hehe.. feel the force.. the G-force that is..

The space geek in me is so excited.. hehe.. But the cherry on top of the cake was when I read the paper today, and saw Zippy’s write-up.. and there was the passing mention of Firefly.. *squee!* She had called me for a little bit of info, and I asked her to mention it.. but to see Firefly mentioned in print.. Man.. The Browncoat in me is so thrilled.

Thanks babe.. you have no idea how much it means to me.. Premium real estate on my wall..

h1

Heart Shaped Glasses :.

May 9, 2007

I’m not a Marilyn Manson fan, neither do I utterly abhor him. I like two of his songs, ‘Disposable Teens’ and his respectable cover of ‘Tainted Love’ with a hot video to match..

I kinda like his new song though.. video is beyond bizarre and quite creepy to watch, but yet utterly riveting. It features his borderline jailbait lover, Evan Rachel Wood (child star of Thirteen) and it’s.. well.. sexual and bloody. It even comes with a warning for those under 16. Runtime : a sick 8 minutes and 6 seconds.

Can’t post video here, (WordPress no support) but if you wanna watch, click here.

Oh, word of  warning, you might wanna turn your speakers down, cos in the first minute,  well.. sex abounds, and let’s just say Manson’s partner is very vocal about it.

Enjoy. Or Not.