Archive for May 14th, 2007

h1

Your girlfriend is Buffy after all.. :.

May 14, 2007

[..Zz..] said:
how was the gym today syg?
[..Serenity..] said:
Ugh, terribe, cos there were a million and one ppl
[..Serenity..] said:
They were launching a new class today, and I accidentally wore the colour du jour.
[..Zz..] said:
what was the colour du jour?
[..Serenity..] said:
Red
[..Serenity..] said:
Lordy.. my thighs and butt are aching something awful..
[..Zz..] said:
aww. overdid it again?
[..Serenity..] said:
No, I entered this contest at the gym
[..Serenity..] said:
where you have to do as many squats as possible in a minute
[..Serenity..] said:
with half your body weight on the bar.
[..Zz..] said:
wow sounds pretty heavy
[..Serenity..] said:
It was okay, I managed 48
[..Zz..] said:
yikes u’re def stronger than me syg
[..Serenity..] said:
Hehe.. well, you know me, obsessed with being strong and the like.
[..Zz..] said:
i know it kinda cool tho
[..Zz..] said:
just as long as you dont strt throwing yr weight around
[..Serenity..] said:
okie dokie
[..Serenity..] said:
I won’t, babe.
[..Serenity..] said:
Cos I’ll be throwing you.. hehe
[..Zz..] said:
……………..

h1

Love Bunny :.

May 14, 2007

mr fusion

So cuteeeee! Eeeeeee!

His name is Mr. Fusion. He belongs to Tofu from I can has cheezburger.

I just want to snuggles him. And huggles him. Eeeeee!

h1

Serenity Comics :.

May 14, 2007

For visual reference.

Basically, there are 3 issues, each issue has 3 covers. All 9 covers are illustrated by different artists.

serenity x9

The collected version, also known as the Trade Paper Back, is Serenity: Those Left Behind.

those left behind

h1

For the love of a geek.. :.

May 14, 2007

I love how Zz knows that he can’t separate the girl from the geek.. He’s pretty understanding when it comes to me getting all excited about the new “Buffy Season 8” comic books, or swooning over signed scripts and other stuff that he probably doesn’t ‘get.’ I totally appreciate that he doesn’t give me that “Oh God, not again!” crap when I start waxing lyrical about ‘Firefly’ and ‘Serenity.’

But.. you gotta love a guy who actually goes out on a limb to make his geek girlfriend happy…

I was telling Zz about the ‘Serenity’ and ‘Buffy Season 8’ comics the other day.. It was a rather long-winded whinge on my part.. on how I didn’t live in the U.S and I miss out on all the good collectibles and comic books and how I’ll never be able to get my hands on them, yada-yada, etc. He tried to cheer me up, and asked that if he could get them, would they be included in my ‘hantaran’ (dowry).. The thought of a bunch of comic books on a cloth covered silver tray, amongst handbags, shoes and the like made me giggle so much, that I completely cheered up.. And that was the end of that discussion.

I was surprised when Zz called me up this morning to ask me about the “Buffy” and “Serenity” comics.. and he asked me if I wanted him to look for them, because he had friends in the U.S with connections who were willing to help..

My heart totally skipped two beats.. I wanted to say no to his offer, because it was so much trouble, but the geek inside said, “Don’t be a sagua, say YES!” I just love that he’s making so much effort to do this.. even though it’s something that he’s not remotely interested in..

You know what, suddenly that thought about comic books as a hantaran, as ridiculous as it may seem, means so much more to me than anything else those silver trays could contain.. Other women can have their Gucci shoes, Coach and LV handbags, M.A.C makeup and yards and yards of ‘kain’.. but this girl would be ten times happier with a bunch of comicbooks, specially found because somebody loved her enough to look for them for her..

I am just so gorram lucky..