Archive for May 25th, 2007

h1

Twelve Inches of Wentworth Miller.. :.

May 25, 2007

Get that dirty mind of yours out of the gutter! 😉

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, everybody’s favourite inmate has been made into a doll an action figure..

action figure

(Sorry for the fuzzy image, it was all that was available!)

Now everybody can have their own Wentworth.. all for the low, low cost of USD$110 a pop.

Right now, the Hong-Kong based company are taking pre-orders.. Starts shipping in August. Click on the picture for more details..

Get your own Wentworth…

h1

Simple life :.

May 25, 2007

Forget marriages of wealth and power, forget all the money in the world..  what use is all this treasure, if you’re an ass with no friends, I ask you?

Yeah, I’d rather be a hardworking free little birdie than one in a golden cage..

I’d also rather be someone with a sense of pride and self-worth than a butt-kisser who seeks to ride on someone’s cashy coat-tails..

I’d rather have no money and lots of friends, than lots of money and no friends…

I am grateful for the life I have been given, hardships and all.. I am a stronger and better person for it..

I am grateful for my wonderful friends..

Lest I forget.. I am grateful for the heart I have been given.. that loves me complete and full..

h1

Friends and funnies :.

May 25, 2007

I went out with my friends tonight.. finally.. It was good to see them, I haven’t seen them since baby came..

It was raining pretty heavily on the way to Jerudong..  at one point, it was so bad.. I was leaning forward against the steering wheel because I couldn’t see very far ahead… Yeah, that kind of heavy..

It petered out past Empire..  Rain is funny like that in Brunei.. you could drive through a heavy spot of rain, and then there’s an absolutely dry spot.. I believe they call it scattered showers.. hehe

So I hung out with my girls and watched ‘Men in Tights’, ohmilord, it’s still so damn funny after all these years, and I love that part where the Merry men all break into song.. hehe.. I was singing along too.. cos you need to be really silly and let loose sometimes.. I didn’t realise how tightly wound up I was until I started laughing and relaxed just a bit..

I gotta have more moments like that soon…

h1

Sanctuary is out! :.

May 25, 2007

The first episode of Amanda Tapping’s new made for web sci-fi series ‘Sanctuary‘ is out.. Creepy and interesting, but doesn’t give much away.. and definitely too short for my liking..

You can watch the low-res version of the first episode below.. and purchase HD versions of the episodes for US$2.49 a pop. The also have lo-res for $1.99 each..

For 17-19 mins of entertainment, it seems rather pricey, but when you check out the backgrounds and stuff.. it’s like whoaa.. Very cool.. Most of the scenes are filmed in green screen, so the environments you see are CG..

To find out more about Sanctuary and purchase episodes, go to http://sanctuaryforall.com